Diagnostic Laboratories

This is a list of laboratories around the world that perform a variety of diagnostic tests for amphibian diseases. If you would like to add your laboratory or company details to this please please contact us.

This is a list of laboratories around the world that perform a variety of diagnostic tests for amphibian diseases.  Laboratories that have participated in a round robin validation run are marked with an asterisk (*). If you would like to add your laboratory or company details to this please please contact us.

For further information on sampling, biosecurity, diagnostic methods and more please contact the laboratory directly that will be screening your samples before you collect them.

Lab State/Province/City Country Contact Name Contact email(s)
*Animal Health Centre, BC Ministry of Agriculture BC Canada Heindrich Snyman & Tomy Joseph  Heindrich.Snyman@gov.bc.ca & Tomy.Joseph@gov.bc.ca
*Animal Health Laboratory, University of Guelp ON Canada Hugh Cai hcai@uoguelph.ca
*Florida International University FL USA Alessandro Catenazzi acatenaz@fiu.edu
Imperial College Schoool of Public Health London UK Matthew Fisher matthew.fisher@imperial.ac.uk
*Laurentian University ON Canada David Lesbarreres dlesbarreres@laurentian.ca
*Pisces Molecular CO USA John Wood jwood@pisces-molecular.com
*Southeastern Cooperative Wildlife Disease Study GA USA Nicole Nemeth nmnemeth@uga.edu
*University of Massachusetts, Boston MA USA Doug Woodhams dwoodhams@gmail.com
University of South Dakota SD USA Jacob Kerby jacob.kerby@usd.edu
*USGS-NWHC WI USA Dan Grear nwhc-epi@usgs.gov (for submissions); dgrear@usgs.gov (for questions)
*Wildlife Epidemiology Lab IL USA Matt Allender mcallend@illinois.edu